New Appointments to the Independent Monitoring Board | Newry Times

Posted by
Tuesday, May 3rd, 2022

The Department of Justice has announced the appointment of eight new members to the Independent Monitoring Board (IMB).


New Appointments to the Independent Monitoring Board | Newry Times - newry news latest


They are Andrew Bell, Chris Henderson, Mike Mawhinney, Norman McKinley, Lekan Ojo-okiji Abasi, Bryan Snoddy, Arlene Sproule and Marie Thompson.



The new members, all volunteers, took up the role on 1 April 2022 for a term of three years.

In addition, 11 serving IMB members have been appointed for a further three-year term.

Five serving IMB members have had their current term extended for another year.



As volunteers, Independent Monitoring Board members undertake an important and challenging role, which contributes to the welfare of those in custody.


Keep up to date with all the latest Newry news, what’s on Newry, and Today’s Newry News Now HERE.


Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed


This website does not share personal information with third parties nor do we store any information about your visit other than to analyze and optimize your content and reading experience through the use of cookies. You can turn off the use of cookies at anytime by changing your specific browser settings.

We are not responsible for republished content from this blog on other blogs or websites without our permission. This privacy policy is subject to change without notice and was last updated on 16/01/2017. If you have any questions feel free to contact Newry Times by emailing

Log in