Medal Awards for Daisy Hill Doctors

Posted by
Friday, April 4th, 2014
Three Junior doctors from Daisy Hill Hospital have been awarded 1st Place medals for completion of Foundation Year 1.

Foundation Year 1 – 1st Place Medal Award Winners Dr Adele Hodgkinson, Dr Benjamin Kennedy and Dr Natalie McKee.

Dr Adele Hodgkinson, Dr Benjamin Kennedy and Dr Natalie McKee received the recognition for their competence and diligence throughout the year (2012-2013). Congratulating the doctors, Dr John Simpson, Medical Director for the Southern Health and Social Care Trust said, “Foundation Year 1 is a pivotal time for all doctors, when they apply the skills they learn as medical students to become key members of the clinical team and start to take responsibility for patient care. “As Queens University Teaching Hospitals, Daisy Hill and Craigavon Area hospitals provide an essential part of the student doctor undergraduate programme by offering high quality clinical placements to medical students. He aqdded, “We are proud to attract such calibre of Junior Doctors to Southern Trust hospitals as Adele, Benjamin and Natalie and wish them every success in their onward medical careers.”
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed


This website does not share personal information with third parties nor do we store any information about your visit other than to analyze and optimize your content and reading experience through the use of cookies. You can turn off the use of cookies at anytime by changing your specific browser settings.

We are not responsible for republished content from this blog on other blogs or websites without our permission. This privacy policy is subject to change without notice and was last updated on 16/01/2017. If you have any questions feel free to contact Newry Times by emailing

Log in