Committee decide no relegation in Carnbane next season

Sean McKevitt Posted by
Tuesday, May 15th, 2012

Mayor of Newry, Charlie Casey is pictured Newry Hibs who will take part in the Carnbane First Division next season.

Crieve Rovers and Damolly United have been handed a reprieve for next season as the Carnbane League committee has decided that there will be no relegation from the Premier Division at the end of this season.

Due to the inclusion of the three new teams – Shanro Santos, Newry Hibs and Orchard City in the First Divsion next season, the committee has announced that there will be fifteen teams in each division for the 2012/2013 season.

Would you like to advertise your business on Newry Times and reach thousands of people every day? Contact the Newry Times office on 028 4062 6520 or email Paul:

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed

Find us on Facebook

Log in