Local winners of GAA President’s Award congratulated | Latest Newry News, Newry Sport and Newry Business for Newry City

Local winners of GAA President’s Award congratulated

SDLP MLA for Newry and Armagh Dominic Bradley has congratulated local winners of the GAA President’s Award.

Commenting on the awards, which were held on Saturday night at Croke Park, Bradley said, “I heartily congratulate Eithne and Collie Bell, Kevin Bell Repatriation Fund (Humanitarian President’s Award), Michael Mallie of Silverbridge (President’s Award 3rd Level Education), and Fearghal Mc Cormack of Warrenpoint (President’s Award – Ulster) on the well deserved recognition which they have been given as recipients of GAA President’s Awards.

“All of our local winners have made tremendous, unstinting contributions to their own clubs and communities, schools and colleges over many years and have spread their efforts beyond their own localities to benefit others.

Bradley added, “The spirit they have displayed in their work for the GAA is the cement which makes the Association the tower of strength which it has become in every community throughout the length and breadth of Ireland.”

Short URL: https://newrytimes.com/?p=49003

Posted by on Feb 9 2015. Filed under Community. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Find us on Facebook

Log in | Designed by Gabfire themes