This Season’s Best Christmas Gifts | Latest Newry News, Newry Sport and Newry Business for Newry City

This Season’s Best Christmas Gifts

Still trying to decide what to buy this Christmas?

We are here to help with this awesome range of thoughtful, affordable and easy to wrap gifts!

We have put together a collection of what we think are this season’s best books to suit every taste. Books are affordable, provide hours of surprise, escape, and discovery.

As Neil Gaiman says, “Books make great gifts because they have whole worlds inside them, and it’s much cheaper to buy somebody a book than it is to buy them the whole world.”

Waterford Whispers News is Ireland’s leading online satirical site – Ireland’s answer to The Onion. The site shot to notoriety in January 2014 when it ran a spoof story about North Korea landing the first man on the sun.

The story went viral and was picked up as genuine by a number of mainstream media outlets. This new book just launched in November 2014 mixes the best of the website with new and exclusive content.

50 Greatest Golf Tips is the new book by best selling golf author John Richardson. This book provides proven tips that can make that dream round a reality, including brilliant advice on improving swing, putting and the short game, and the all-important mind games that can give any player the edge.

Martha’s Girls is a heart-warming novel of family bonds and wartime romance. A moving saga that takes the reader to the very heart of a close-knit, fiery, loving family – perfect for fans of Maureen Lee, Mary Larkin and Pam Weaver.

Aibitir, this beautifully illustrated picture book invites young children to begin to learn Irish. From ‘a’ for ‘asal’ to ‘u’ for ‘úll’, Aibítir is a fresh celebration of Ireland’s unique alphabet.

Pony Surprise – Sophie, Ben and Jamie are never happier than when they are practicing show jumping or trotting through the countryside with their favourite ponies Skippy, Parsley and Rupert.

Preparations are underway at the stables for a very special event that will bring the riders and their families together in celebration, but people, just like ponies, can be naughty and unpredictable sometimes… will they manage to pull everything together for the big day?

The Polaris Whisper – Wolves, Vikings and Reindeer, this is the Santa Claus story as you’ve never read it before. The Polaris Whisper tells the story of Niclaus, a young Norse Warrior, as he journeys through hardship to fulfill his destiny and become a legend known to all.

Short URL: https://newrytimes.com/?p=47277

Posted by on Dec 3 2014. Filed under Advertising Feature, Community, Featured Story, Features. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed







Find us on Facebook

Log in | Designed by Gabfire themes