Greencastle area residents hold group AGM

Posted by
Wednesday, February 22nd, 2012
The Greencastle Area Residents Group held its annual general meeting on Friday 10 February in Grange Primary School. At the meeting Diarmuid Cahill, Denise Cunningham, Hugo Thompson and Susanna Harper were returned as chairperson, secretary, vice chairperson and treasurer respectively. All were returned unopposed. Additional committee members elected were Joan Thompson, Rory Thompson, Joanne White, Kieran Sloan and Adrian Fitzsimons. The main items for discussion at the AGM were the proposals for a ferry between Greencastle and Greenore, street lighting, speed limits on the Greencastle Pier Road, the availability of broadband services and the development of sustainable tourism opportunities for the area. The group also hope to launch a website for the Greeencastle area in the coming weeks.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed


This website does not share personal information with third parties nor do we store any information about your visit other than to analyze and optimize your content and reading experience through the use of cookies. You can turn off the use of cookies at anytime by changing your specific browser settings.

We are not responsible for republished content from this blog on other blogs or websites without our permission. This privacy policy is subject to change without notice and was last updated on 16/01/2017. If you have any questions feel free to contact Newry Times by emailing

Log in