This Season’s Best Christmas Gifts

Posted by
info@newrytimes.com
Wednesday, December 3rd, 2014
Advertising Feature, Community, Featured Story, Features
Still trying to decide what to buy this Christmas? We are here to help with this awesome range of thoughtful, affordable and easy to wrap gifts! We have put together a collection of what we think are this season’s best books to suit every taste. Books are affordable, provide hours of surprise, escape, and discovery. As Neil Gaiman says, “Books make great gifts because they have whole worlds inside them, and it’s much cheaper to buy somebody a book than it is to buy them the whole world.” Waterford Whispers News is Ireland’s leading online satirical site – Ireland’s answer to The Onion. The site shot to notoriety in January 2014 when it ran a spoof story about North Korea landing the first man on the sun. The story went viral and was picked up as genuine by a number of mainstream media outlets. This new book just launched in November 2014 mixes the best of the website with new and exclusive content. 50 Greatest Golf Tips is the new book by best selling golf author John Richardson. This book provides proven tips that can make that dream round a reality, including brilliant advice on improving swing, putting and the short game, and the all-important mind games that can give any player the edge. Martha’s Girls is a heart-warming novel of family bonds and wartime romance. A moving saga that takes the reader to the very heart of a close-knit, fiery, loving family – perfect for fans of Maureen Lee, Mary Larkin and Pam Weaver. Aibitir, this beautifully illustrated picture book invites young children to begin to learn Irish. From ‘a’ for ‘asal’ to ‘u’ for ‘úll’, Aibítir is a fresh celebration of Ireland’s unique alphabet. Pony Surprise – Sophie, Ben and Jamie are never happier than when they are practicing show jumping or trotting through the countryside with their favourite ponies Skippy, Parsley and Rupert. Preparations are underway at the stables for a very special event that will bring the riders and their families together in celebration, but people, just like ponies, can be naughty and unpredictable sometimes… will they manage to pull everything together for the big day? The Polaris Whisper – Wolves, Vikings and Reindeer, this is the Santa Claus story as you’ve never read it before. The Polaris Whisper tells the story of Niclaus, a young Norse Warrior, as he journeys through hardship to fulfill his destiny and become a legend known to all.

Would you like to advertise your business on Newry Times and reach thousands of people every day? Contact the Newry Times office on 028 4062 6520 or email Paul: editor@newrytimes.com

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed

-->

This website does not share personal information with third parties nor do we store any information about your visit other than to analyze and optimize your content and reading experience through the use of cookies. You can turn off the use of cookies at anytime by changing your specific browser settings.

We are not responsible for republished content from this blog on other blogs or websites without our permission. This privacy policy is subject to change without notice and was last updated on 16/01/2017. If you have any questions feel free to contact Newry Times by emailing editor@newrytimes.com

Log in