Kennedy announces Warrenpoint Harbour Authority councillors

Newry Times News Posted by
Thursday, February 2nd, 2012

Regional Development Minister Danny Kennedy has announced the appointment of three Newry and Mourne District councillors to the Warrenpoint Harbour Authority. Councillor Michael Carr, Councillor Harold McKee and Councillor Michael Murphy took up their posts yesterday, 1st February 2012.

The Minister said, “I congratulate Councillor Carr, Councillor McKee, and Councillor Murphy on their appointment to the Board of Warrenpoint Harbour Authority. I believe that they will make a valuable contribution to the work of the Authority, an important economic driver for the region.”

Warrenpoint Harbour Authority currently has a membership of a Chairman and nine members, including the serving Chief Executive, the Finance Director, and the three newly appointed councillors.

Would you like to advertise your business on Newry Times and reach thousands of people every day? Contact the Newry Times office on 028 4062 6520 or email Paul:

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed

Find us on Facebook

Log in